Rainy Day Cross Border Shopping Haul

As most of you probably know by now, I live in Canada where Target, Trader Joes, Whole Foods, Hobby Lobby – I could go on and on…- are these magical, mythical creatures that only exist in our dreams. So when given the chance to cross the line and head into the States, I jump at it, which is exactly what I did last weekend!

The last time I stepped foot into Target was when my cousin, Cynthia, and I went to Hawaii last year and I was dying to go back so we planned a little rainy day trip over to Bellingham and hit up our favs.

Here’s what I got at…

TARGET

For me and Penny:

Target 1Target 2

A New Day Striped Long Sleeved Cozy Twist Front Top

C9 Poise 3 Knit Sneakers (the COMFIEST sneakers to have been on my feet)

Gilligan & O’Malley Chia Suede Slippers

Universal Thread Jenny Slide Sandals 

Kristen Ess Air Dry Creme

Kristen Ess Sea Salt Air Dry Spray

Pacifica Pineapple Underarm Wipes

Cat & Jack Toddler Girls’ Heart Jeggings

Cat & Jack Girls’ Hot Pink SPF Baseball Hat

Opalhouse Stoneware 16oz Hello Gorgeous Pineapple Mug (the pièce de résistance – the whole reason for this trip in the first place!)

Food:

Target 3

Tone It Up Plant Based Chocolate Brownie Protein Bites

RXBAR Coconut Chocolate Protein Bars (this flavour wasn’t listed online but they have a ton of other ones listed)

Kodiak Cakes Cinnamon Oat Flapjack and Waffle Mix

Airborne Immune Support Supplement Chewable Tablets (totally swear by these in cold and flu season!)

TRADER JOE’S

Trader Joes 1

 

Toasted Coconut Pancake Mix

Toasted Coconut Granola

Everything But The Bagel Seasoning

Chocolate Coconut Almonds (to DIE for – I so wish I bought two!)

Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups

 

HOBBY LOBBY

1470061-0817[5]

Mini Gold Pineapple

 

There was so MUCH more that we both would have bought at each place was it not for our anxiety about getting back to the border to come home and getting charged for going over our limit! But of course, we sailed through with no problem and immediately thought “CRAP! we should just go back for…” LOL

All in all though, I’m super happy with what I got and now, we just have another reason to go back for all the things we left behind.

Please PLEASE tell me your favourite finds from Target, Trader Joes, or wherever you shop in States for things we can’t find in Canada! I like to keep a running list in my phone so I don’t forget anything when I do eventually get to go!

3 thoughts on “Rainy Day Cross Border Shopping Haul

Leave a comment