Summer Sephora Haul

I love a good Sephora haul just like the next girl so naturally, it’s only right to share my latest finds!

There’s no better feeling in the world than finishing off a beauty product, chucking the container away and being able to either buy yourself a brand new one or having the thrill of finding something new to try. This haul is a little bit of both – a couple old standbys in need of replenishing and a couple new things I’ve been dying to try.

IMG_2126

FACE

I’ve been a die-hard fan of Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion for about 2 years now, ever since it was a FabFitFun box (I can’t even remember which one it was in, it was so long ago!). I was fortunate enough to nab it as an Add-On a couple seasons later so I haven’t actually had to buy it off the shelf before. I was a little worried I wasn’t able to purchase it in Canada but low and behold, I was and I did! This lotion goes on so silky smooth, it almost has a cooling effect even. I’ve also been mixing it with Drunk Elephant B-Hydra Intensive Hydration Serum for an extra boost of hydration – my skin has never felt better!

Speaking of Drunk Elephant, I’ve already touched on how much I’m loving this skincare line so I was anxious to find the next product I wanted try. When I knew I was heading to Sephora, I went online to take a look at what was available. I saw the Umbra Tinte Physical Daily Defense SPF 30 and knew instantly I would love it. I am a total stickler for sunscreen on my face – I truly feel like my morning skincare routine is incomplete if I haven’t used a product with sun protection in it. I definitely find using a product, like tinted moisturizer with added SPF, is easier since straight sunscreen tends to cast a white shadow thus being noticeable  – not a good look. This product goes on really nice with a perfect hint of tint. I’m confident that this will be a great product year round too – for the summer, I’ve been mixing in a bit of D-Bronzi Anti-Pollution Sunshine Drops for a little extra bronzey glow and if I’m finding that it’s a bit too dark with the sunshine drops, I’ll just leave them out for the winter while still having the benefit of SPF.

IMG_2129

EYES

I have been on the hunt for the perfect bronze eyeshadow palette for the longest time. I’ve been using my favourite Senegence ShadowSense (Candied Cocoa Shimmer #ftw) as a this-will-do-for-now colour but it’s more dark brown than the rich glowy bronze that I’ve been after. I toyed between two palettes when I got to Sephora and decided that I loved this Tarte one better (this is the other one I was considering. Had my store had this Tarte palette, I for sure would have gone for it too but I was out of luck). Although it’s mostly shimmers, I just love how all the colours look on my skin. The best trick when working with loose shimmer eyeshadows is to do your eye makeup BEFORE the rest of your face so you can brush away and clean up any fall out without ruining the rest of your makeup and I will say that I had to do that a bit with these colours (I have had worse fallout though so…). The formula of this product makes it so that you can either use a little or use a lot depending of what look you’re going for. All the colours are easily buildable if you’re looking for a more dramatic look – I love the versatility this palette gives for that reason. I’m still holding out hope for a bronze ShadowSense from Sengene though…fingers crossed!

IMG_2131

LIPS

I’ve been using Fresh Sugar Advanced Therapy Lip Treatment for over a year and I love how my lips feel after wearing (especially at night when it really soaks in!) it so I grabbed this Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment lip balm in Nude Tinted colour this time around and I have not been disappointed! It gives my lips the perfect amount of sheer peachy tint when I don’t want to wear anything else. Don’t get me wrong – I’m still totally in love with Lipsense and all my glosses but there’s something about this lip balm that I’ll always been drawn to.

There you have it – My latest Sephora haul! I’ve been wearing and using all these products for a couple weeks now and I’m still so happy with everything!

Want more beauty posts? Find them all here!

One thought on “Summer Sephora Haul

Leave a comment