Follow Your Heart with the FabFitFun Fall Box

The Fall FabFitFun box holds a special place in heart – it seems like it always has exactly what I need to get me ready for those colder (*shudder*) days that are inevitably upon us. And that’s saying a lot, since everyone knows I would rather bake in 40* heat over being caught in the tiniest bit of rain any day.

In the past, the Fall box has always knocked it out of the park but, if I’m being totally honest, this one didn’t quite make the cut for me (the 2016 Fall box set the bar prettttty high). There’s definitely a couple things I’m excited to try but most of it is happily heading to my regift box. Let’s just say, I’m happy I ordered some Add-On’s or else this one would have been a bust for me.

What’s In My Fall Box

IMG_2522

In Every Box

Aveda Damage Remedy Daily Hair Repair ($30) – Instantly repair and protect your hair from heat styling (up to 450 degrees!) with the power of quinoa protein, macadamia oil, and soy.

One of the items I’m giving a go this time around! I have high hopes for this since I didn’t have the results I was hoping for with Living Proof product I got in my Summer box.

Harper + Ari Exfoliating Sugar Cubes in Juice Cleanse ($16) – These delightful sugar cubes are a great way to exfoliate and cleanse yourself in the shower – all while leaving a yummy scent.

These are a little interesting! They are super cute and smell amazing (at least without opening the container!) but I’ve got more than my fair share of body scrubs, so these will be finding a new home.

Human + Kind Body Soufflé ($18) – Lather yourself in a soufflé blend of apricot oil and shea butter. Your skin will be incredibly soft and moisturized.

See above – I’m totally stocked up on all things showering so this will also be given away.

My Choice Items*

Anthropologie Travel Yoga Mat ($50) – Namaste while you vay-k! The ultra-thin, foldable mat is portable so you can flow wherever, whenever. (the other items were Plush Ultra Soft Plaid Scarf, Amika Strand Perfect Ceramic Styler and a mystery item)

Ya, I’ll be totally honest…I’m not big on working out when I travel, especially not enough to take along my own yoga mat (I take enough stuff as it is!); however, with the other items in the category not peaking my interest WHATSOEVER, this was the most appealing as a gift. Now, I just have to decide who the lucky lady in my life will be to get this!

Kate Spade Lunch Tote ($30) – Ditch the paper bag and opt for this cute lunch box, which features an insulated interior to keep your food cool all day. (the other items were NassifMD Detox Pads, Kut From The Kloth Slim Striped Wallet and Twine Cheese Board with Plate)

I think I’ll actually be able to use this! I’m starting to see a light at the end of the diaper-bag tunnel and this little lunch tote might be just the thing I need to keep snacks and drinks cold for Penny in the car.

The Better Skin Co. Lava Magik ($32) – It’s a cleanser, a scrub, and a mask. Enriched with nourishing calendula, sweet orange, grapeseed oil, cucumber, parsley, and chamomile, it’ll reveal healthy, radiant, youthful-looking skin. (the other items were BaubleBar Farah Ear Crawlers and Cosmedix Pure C Serum)

I’m on strict orders from my esthetician to not use any masks or exfoliators right now but since there was only three options in this category – two skincare products and earrings that inevitably would give me an allergic reaction – I didn’t have much to choose from. Clearly, this one is going in the gift box.

My Select Items**

Trèstique Mini Eye Essentials (Set of 4) ($48) – Create a gorgeous eye look with the soft brow pencil, long-wearing eyeliner, and velvety-smooth shadow crayons. (the other items were Eparé Dual Salt and Pepper Mill, Afterspa Hair Towel Wrap and Skinvolve Body Boost Gel)

Another item that I’m excited to give away – no really! These little crayons are so cute and come in perfect neutral colours, they’ll suit anyone.

Wander Beauty Baggage Claim Gold Eye Mask (Set of 6) ($25) – Leave your eye bags in baggage claim! These eye masks feature hyaluronic acid, aloe leaf extract, and lavender oil to deeply hydrate the skin. (the other items were Aromatherapy Associates Deep Relax Roller Ball and Skin&Co Roma Truffle Therapy Face Toner)

I didn’t even look at the other items in this category – it was a total unconscious decision to grab these since I LOVE under-eye masks.

My box is valued over $249!

(total value between all boxes is $211 – $346)

IMG_2524

I also got 4 Add-On’s***

  • Ciaté London Extraordinary Translucent Setting Powder
  • The Beauty Crop BFF Brow Mascara Grow & Groom Brow Gel (I have been using this for a few months and love how my brows stay in place all day long, no matter what).
  • Summer & Rose Jae Woven Basket Set
  • Spongelle Cinnamon and Honey Duet (these shower scrub sets always make for a great gift).

So there you have it – The Fall Box in a nutshell!

And now for a bit a news – I have decided not to continue with my FabFitFun subscription after this box. I have done this in the past and taking some time away always feels kinda good, since the items in the box tend to repeat a bit from season to season. I haven’t decided whether I’ll choose a different subscription box or just do something totally different, but for now, I’m saying “see ya later!” to FFF!

If you still need to get into the fall mood and want you own box,
this one is still available and I’m giving you $10 off your first box!

IMG_2525

*What is Choice? All members get the opportunity to customize some elements in their box based on hobbies and preferences. 

**What is Select? Only Select Members with an Annual Membership get to customize these options in their box. Otherwise, these items are randomly selected for your box.

***What’s an Add-on? Add-ons are some of FabFitFun’s most-loved products from past boxes and some new fave things that you can include with your box order (discounted up to 70% off!). You have to be a FabFitFun member in order to select add-ons, and they are only available for a limited time prior to billing so jump on them before they all sell out! 

One thought on “Follow Your Heart with the FabFitFun Fall Box

Leave a comment