Sunday Morning Coffee

Each Sunday, find my favourite links, the playlists I listened to, what recipes I made and more from the past week!

Happy last day of May! I’m seriously looking forward to June, even if it’s just because I get to see my hairdresser and that the weather might just finally make up it’s mind and stay nice for more than a day.

This past week was full of crafts – Greg got Penny a Kiwico Box and she’s been loving the crafts this month (rainbow themed!) and we also got some activities from her Strong Start teacher that we did over our Zoom Circle Time -, lots of baking, and we finally got to roast hot dogs over a campfire. Our vegetable pots from Costco are starting to finally grow too. We’ve got teeny little peppers, snap peas and hopefully some tomatoes behind those pretty yellow blossoms.

Oh and I also broke down and opened my pink package of powdered Hawaiian Sun POG juice that I bought in Hawaii last year just so I could have a POG and Malibu – one of two drinks that I have when I’m there (no matter what, when we got out for dinner, I always order a Mai Tai – I don’t necessarily have a favourite one, I just like that I can only get it there and not at anywhere at home).

Ready for some inspo from my past week? Let’s get to it!

haute-stock-photography-opt-in-freebie-15

LINKS

Food Inspo:

From 365 Days of Slow + Pressure Cooking: Top 10 Instant Pot Summer Recipes

From Half Baked Harvest: Chipotle BBQ Shrimp Tacos with Creamy Ranch Slaw

Random Goodness:

From Lauren Kay Sims: Favorite Kitchen Gadgets + 5 Ways to Reset this Weekend

From Apartment Therapy: Encyclopedia of Houseplants

RECIPES

PLAYLISTS

 

ICYMI

IMG_4069

My Favourite Cookbooks

I totally had a few fan-girl moments last week when Tieghan Gerard, Leah Garrad-Cole and Alana Kysar all commented on my Instagram post after my post went live (*cue all the heart eyes!).

ONE YEAR AGO

IMG_1443

My Ultimate In-Flight Essentials and Carry On Packing Guide

Have a great first week of June!

 

Missed a post? Find older Sunday Morning Coffee’s here!

Leave a comment