Golden Hour Master List: My Favourite Saje Products

Welcome to the Golden Hour Master List – a list of items I can’t live without and use on a daily basis, and tips, tricks and hacks to make life easier!

I have been a big lover of Saje Wellness for a very long time, thanks to my mom. I even remember the first store front they had at Orchard Park Mall in Kelowna. It was so tiny and you could hardly move in there! They have since moved to a bigger, brighter space in the mall and it’s always a treat to go in and find something new!

Here are my favourite products that I use daily:

1. Diffusers/Essential Oil Diffuser Blends:

I have been exclusively using the Aromageni diffuser for years. I have one in the kitchen that I put on every morning which diffuses throughout our living space and a second one that moves between our master room and Penny’s room. I’ve also had my eye on the Travel Cloud diffuser as well (it comes with it’s own travel case and is perfect to take along on your adventures!).

IMG_9027

The blends I use in the kitchen are:

Liquid Sunshine – This is my all time favourite blend usually on it’s own but lately I have been adding in 2 or 3 drops of Orange and it smells even better!

Unwind – I love diffusing this one after dinner, when things are winding down for the evening.

Celebrate – If you like how Thieves smells, you will love this one! It’s very similar and is great for the fall and Christmas time (not pictured).

Gratitude – this is a great blend to diffuse in the morning since it has orange, vanilla, coffee and spearmint oils. It instantly makes me feel more awake (not pictured).

Housewarming – this blend just makes me feel cozy! Something about the vanilla, cinnamon and cedarwood…it’s the perfect blend to diffuse when you’re having a stay-at-home day (not pictured).

If I’m diffusing in one of our bedrooms, I stick to Aroma Fairy or Unwind.

PS. when you purchase 3 diffuser blends (10 ml size), you get 20% off!

2. Roll Ons:

IMG_9022

Peppermint Halo – My all time, number one favourite product! I roll it on my forehead when I have a headache and roll it down my neck when I need to cool off (I have talked about it in this post). I also keep one in my purse, in case of emergency.

Moon Cycle – I roll this on in the morning behind my ears and on my wrists and throughout the day as needed to feel a little more balanced and grounded. It’s designed for PMS relief and when used with Peppermint Halo, it works wonders on cramps! I also keep this one in my purse as well!

Aroma Fairy – Another roll on that is used daily and not just for me! I originally bought this one for Penny, since it’s designed and made for kids – it only has 4 oils it in (and a carrier oil, which all rollers do) – and I swear it makes her sleep better at night. Which is partially why I got one for myself as well. It smells amazing without being too overpowering and distracting, which is a must when you’re trying to get some shut eye.

This also comes in a spray form too – Fairy Mist – which smells very similar but doesn’t linger as long as when a diffuser blend is used. I like to spray this in Penny’s room before we get ready for bed to get her in the sleepytime zone.

Zap – I have been using this one for a couple months and it’s been great for my blemishes. I can’t say it’s kept them at bay or even made them go away but since my breakouts are usually painful cystic acne, I have found that when I roll this on, the pain definitely lessens and subsides. Be careful if you buy this one though – the smell can be quite strong to some people and less is more when applying.

3. Face Mists:

IMG_9019

Rose MistBliss Mist – I started using Rose mist as a facial toner over 2 years ago and I loved it! It smelled so nice and felt amazing after cleansing but when I bought a new one a couple months ago, the smell was a bit off so I took it back to my store, where they not only happily returned it, no questions asked, but also recommended a different and better face mist, Bliss mist. It smells very similar to Rose mist (since there is rose in it) but also has a bunch of other ingredients that are meant to hydrate and tone skin.

Unwind Mist / Tranquility Mist: I use these mists at night before I hop into bed, in conjunction with my Aroma Fairy roll on. After I’m ready for bed, I spritz these over my head and inhale deeply and I’m instantly relaxed.

4. Home:

IMG_9016

Sweet Sheets Laundry Blend / Sweet Sheets Linen and Fabric Spray – I know I just talked about my love of my wool dryer balls and Sweet Sheets Laundry Blend so I won’t bore you with it again (find the post here) but what I also love doing is spritzing the Sweet Sheets spray in between washes to freshen up our bedding! If you’re still using Febreze to mask smells anywhere, it’s time to make the switch! The scent is super light and not overpowering and it takes no time to dry either.

PS. the dryer ball set and Sweet Sheets laundry blend is on sale until September 27!

Safe Air Cleansing Room Spray – I use this one in Penny’s room for…well, I’m sure you can figure it out! The scent is lemon, pine and tea tree and instantly deodrizes her room and leaves it smelling fresh. I have a regular sized cannister in her room at all times and when we go away, especially if we stay at someone’s house, I have a smaller travel sized one that I bring along.

Airoma Loo Refreshing Bathroom Spray – This is another spray I make sure to pack when I’m travelling. You just never know if someone has deodorizing spray in their bathroom. And hotel bathrooms very, very rarely have one too!

Yoga Antibacterial Mat Spray – Last but certainly not least, this yoga mat spray is amazing! Not only do I use it to clean my mat but it’s great to spray in your shoes to neutralize those nasty smells and also to clean your dusty, dirty flip flops at the end of the summer.

Tell me you’re favourites in the comments! I’m always looking for new Saje products to try out and fall in love with!

3 thoughts on “Golden Hour Master List: My Favourite Saje Products

Leave a comment